January 17

a little bling for my course?

I am exploring new tools and trying to figure out how/if i can improve aspects of this course with them. The newsflash for example or the introductions and ice-breaking activities. Establishing presence, community, and an engaging interactive learning environment that acknowledges the social aspects learning, is effective at achieving the instructional objectives and does not kill me (in terms of work load) in the process… I am exploring twitter, voicethreads, ustream, and meebome. I have also started cleaning up my tag clouds. I love blink and del.icio.us. I am looking for a collaborative photo collage tool… and there is always Second Life to consider…


Posted January 17, 2008 by alexandrapickett in category design considerations

About the Author

Alexandra M. Pickett

1 thoughts on “a little bling for my course?

  1. Pingback: the cms is a dinosaur …and you know what happened to them… | Alex's reflecting pool

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*